Starry-Eyed Surprise

I’ve always fancied that I could have been a reviewer. That being said, here is a little snippet that I just wrote on the latest book I read:

DUDE, I just finished Eldest by Christopher Paolini. I hate, hate, hated Eragon;
I thought it ripped off every great fantasy book in the past century
and had a weak plot and the movie robbed even more from the skeleton of
interesting pieces the book held. But Eldest? I am IMPRESSED.
The plot increased in its depth and range, and the twist at the end
actually shocked me… Maybe if I’d tried harder, I could have seen it
all coming, but I’m glad to see the development that he put into it…
Now I need to get myself a copy of Brisingr…

In other news, my work day today was 100% on the computer. Almost six hours of video training via computer, and I don’t even want to sit at my computer right now. Which means I won’t make myself! I am excited: Sunday I’m out on the floor, getting even better training… or should I say real training. The videos never prepare you for what actually happens and the nerves and pressure of doing the job in real life.

And I’ve got a really cute outfit for Sunday.

Tomorrow, I’ll review July, do some gardening, eat some eggs (that’s most of the groceries I bought…) and read. And go to lunch with Pat & Mike. And listen to ABBA, since they’re my favorite band. Oh, and run, because I ran this morning and when I got done with work I wanted to go again and had to tell myself, no, you can only run once a day! you’re going to hurt yourself! So I will definitely run.

Leave a comment