January-in-Review

1. What did you do this month that you’d never done before?
Decided to move to a new country.

2. How are the resolutions coming along?
Frugal Finances: Well, things got a bit shook up this month! Given I decided to go to Hult, I put down £2200 (about $3400) for that program. If you consider that payment against my debt, I’m doing quite well! I ate/drank out a bit more than I should have, and particularly spent three meals eating out for less than $5 when I should have just packed food. I did, however, not put a dime on my credit cards all month.
Priority Me: I did work about 13 days right off at the beginning of the month, but since then have been firm on not over-scheduling. I didn’t ever make it to church due to working weekends, nor play violin or practice Italian… gotta work on those I did workout at least twice a week all month! I finished one book, and am working on two more, and took myself on one date. Baby steps!
Mission Appreciation: Not so hot on this one. I have added a question below to publicly honor the friend I appreciate this month. Other than that… need to refocus.

2.1 How did last month’s resolution go?
I did not set one, because I had all those above to work on!

2.2 What’s a new resolution for this month?
Greet every friend with a hug. (Keep track of how many hugs I give/receive!)

2.3 Friend I Appreciate This Month: Andrea, the friend I have who is inspiring with her passionate approach to following her dreams to be an actress! I support her, and am awed by her!

3. What would you like to have next month that you lacked this month?
Inner calm.


4. What date from this month will remain etched in your memory and why?
January 23, 2012: Operation Hult is a GO.

5. What was your biggest achievement this month?
Making the plunge to jump across the pond next year!

6. And your biggest failure?
Calling Chad three times and emailing him once. (Beyond that, I think my breakup behavior has been pretty darn sharp.)
 

7. What did you get really, really excited about this month?
LONDON. GUYS. LONDON!!

8. What song will always remind you of this month?
From Now On — The Features

9. What was the best book your read this month?
I only finished one, but it’s a great one: The Fellowship of the Ring by JRR Tolkein

10. What was your favorite film this month?
Didn’t go to the theaters, not even once!

11. What is a valuable life lesson from this month?
Stress is bad for you: it gives you nausea, headaches, breakouts… Should be avoided whenever feasible and reasonable.

12. Summarize the first and last of the month.
The First: Drive back from Chicago, Work.
The Last: Work. Actually, a pretty good day.

13. What’s next month’s horoscope?
Taurus (April 20 – May 20)
☆☆☆☆ It is hard to imagine the bull at center stage, on tip toes, and bowing to applauds. Yet you will gain acknowledgement from someone who counts. Hopefully they will verbalize it, but you will be able to tell anyway. When someone promises the earth, the winds and anything else, know the intentions might be good but wait. Let the promise manifest before you get too excited. Use care with all new relationships too as you become quite social as the month ends. Motto of the Month: Accept a more passive role—for now.

Leave a Reply

