June-in-Review

1. What did you do this month that you’d never done before?
Moved out of my apartment. Took a lover. Broke my iPhone. Applied for my UK Visa.

2. How are the resolutions coming along?
I think, it being the middle of the year, I might take some time to reassess my resolutions. Anyway, my finances are in a good state, albeit not the state I thought they would be in when I set my resolutions (mostly because I had no idea that I would be moving to London this year). I think I am doing fairly well at keeping myself a priority. And I am certainly have worked to be appreciative of friends, in light of my leaving.

3. How did last month’s resolution go?
Passably. My parents insisted that we hire movers, so I ended up keeping a lot more than I planned. I did downsize quite a lot too though.

4. What’s a new resolution for this month?
To see as many of my college friends as I can before leaving the country (this will bleed into August a bit).

5. Who is one person worth recognizing this month?
Dave, a saint, a friend, a lover, a helper… Seriously, I couldn’t have done this move without him.


6. What would you like to have next month that you lacked this month?

Sleep.


7. What date from this month will remain etched in your memory and why?
June 1: Last First Friday Food Truck Fest evar!


8. What was your biggest achievement this month?
Thought-blocking my insecurities with Dave.

9. And your biggest failure?
Losin’ it a few times in the moving stress.

10. What did you get really, really excited about this month?
Lon-don! Lon-don! Lon-don!

11. What song will always remind you of this month?
“Little Talks” by Of Monsters and Men

12. What was the best book your read this month?
“The Blue Afternoon” by William Boyd

13. What was your favorite film this month?
“Brave”

14. What is a valuable life lesson from this month?
It is possible not to be jealous and insecure. It is a decision.

15. What’s next month’s horoscope?
Still awaiting post.

One thought on “June-in-Review”

  1. :) I enjoyed every minute I spent with you. Keep the middle photo in mind and you’ll be fine. And have a blast in London.

Leave a Reply

