MBA Life, still.

Eh, it’s been a week, hasn’t it? Just realize we were creeping up on the midnight hour, me here reading Rant and relaxing, and that it had been too long again. The desire to write started to grow over the past several days, but I didn’t really have anything to say. I guess that’s not an excuse—it’s why I started using the writing prompts last month.

This module has been only marginally better than the last, in terms of work load, and I have an outrageously bad week starting tomorrow. Like, double sometimes triple bookings, meetings back to back, homework and quizzes and essays and presentations all in a single week, and the weather still miserable. I only mention the weather because if the sun’s not out, my mood stays low, and my gym membership expired a week ago, so I can’t even go to the gym to work out. Hopefully I’ll pull myself from bed tomorrow and do a bit of yoga to wake up. My jeans are not pleased with my sedentary lifestyle, or my recent obsession with Cadbury Creme eggs.

Other than that, things are sailing along. April’s slipping by in a haze of cold weather, which is so undeniably disappointing that I hardly know what to do with myself. I bought a bike last week that I can hardly ride for the cold. For shame, London.

And now, to bed. Till tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

