Motivation, such an aggrivation..

feeling: tired, yet pumped
thinking: another perfect day
hearing: nothing on my back, sum 41, all killer no filler

Are we ready to meet Nick? I am ready for you to meet Nick. This was one of his senior pictures, so it’s nearly two years old, but I fell in love with it.
And that’s that.

Today was fabulous, for the most part. I mean, I missed doing something at Egan that I really wanted to do (some simulation of a crisis in town, but it would have been neat to do, and I slept too late to do it), but beyond that, the day was a total success.

Six-and-a-half hours with Nick. What a great chapter end for this point in time. And I met his dad! That means that I’ve met the whole family, even if I did miss out on dinner, which would have been odd anyway. I just hope my impressions haven’t been too bad that they’ll hate me forever. I’ve been sort of the slutty girl from what they’ve seen of me (namely the being at Nick’s house when there’s no one else but he and I there. Parents tend to conclude things about time spent that way, and more often than not, they’re right.). Oh well. The leaving, you know? The going in 23 hours? All I need to be is responsible-seeming when I get back (if Nick and I are still together), and they’ll think it was just a phase. Which it wasn’t, but they don’t need to know that.

Also, I sold some books from last year’s classes and made $40 for my parents, which is the beginning of the several hundreds of thousands of dollars I have and will cost them, and therefore need to pay back, in my lifetime. I went and dropped a gift off for Smelliest, because she had a poor day, and that was my good deed.

I went and tried to pick up Fall Out Boy’s “From Under the Cork Tree,” but couldn’t find it anywhere. So I need to pick that up before I leave, to be the leaving music. That leads me into the next story of the day, or the only story of the day, but the fuel for the entry.

I ran into RyanLa at Walmart when I was shopping. Or I passed him, and he certainly recognized me. So I dropped him an email. RyanLa, you might remember, you long-time readers, was the boy that inspired my break-up with CP. That boy. That trouble-maker that created a fiasco in Fall 2003. Or, that I used as the excuse for the fiasco I created myself. But I ran into him, and felt oddly compelled to at least see how he’s been. I love leaving for three months, because it means that if things don’t happen, I never have to see him.

Valerie would do well to remember, as she has failed to remember in the past, that just because she can doesn’t mean she should.

Life lesson for the day, right there.

Love,
-V.

P.S. I’ll write once tomorrow before I leave, then be able to write again until at least the 20th. Maybe later, and maybe later than that, if things are going fun.

P.P.S. I just re-read my entry, and I don’t mean to sound as flippant as I do. I guess I just thought it would be neat to talk with RyanLa again, but I still want to be with my Nick. I want him to come with me to Grinnell, but I highly doubt that is going to happen. Hopefully I will see him again tomorrow.

Leave a comment